After you’ve shared a file or folder with others, you can change the type of access specific people or groups can have.


  1. Open Drive
  2. With a file, open the file and click Share in the top-right corner.  
  3. With a folder, right click on the folder and click Share. 


  4. Click Advanced in the bottom-right corner of the sharing box.


  5. Using the dropdown menu next to the user’s name, select the type of access you want them to have.
  6. Click Done.